Kristal

This site is about my experience with cervical dysplasia, as well as anything else I might feel like discussing!

Metro News Calgary Article: The Underwear Affair 2015

Leave a comment

I was hoping that I would be writing about the 2015 Underwear Affair, but sadly, it has been cancelled for this year.  Instead, we are going to focus our attention on the Calgary Marathon!  We will continue the spirit of the Underwear Affair there, and I will soon be posting about how people can help/participate.

I was able to get Metro to write about the loss, and the future plans.  Hopefully, I can get more news agencies to talk to me, as below the belt cancers need that support to further awareness.  As well, that media support reminds people to get out for their check ups and catch concerns early.

http://metronews.ca/news/calgary/1271578/underwear-affair-is-over-but-spirit-to-live-on-as-part-of-calgary-marathon/

pic

Leave a comment