Kristal

This site is about my experience with cervical dysplasia, as well as anything else I might feel like discussing!

The end of my social media course…and the past few weeks

Leave a comment

Today I handed in my final assignment, and it feels like a weight off my shoulders.  I hope I will do okay, but I really struggled to finish it this week, as I just feel really tired and uninterested in things.  It’s the same reason I haven’t been keeping up with my posting on the blog, even though there have been a few exciting announcements and things I could write in an article. It’s not like I’m depressed, but I think I am dealing with a bit of dysthymia.  I still enjoy seeing my friends and getting out, I just feel a bit drained, and after what I went through in November I’m sure no one would be surprised at how I feel.  All I really want to do is stay at home and watch shows on tv or netflix, it’s nice not having to speak to anyone for hours.  This behavior normally wouldn’t trouble me, but I really need to get back to my regular routine at some point, which included gym visits, and getting out for walks.  It’s weird though, although I have the all clear on my biopsy containing any cancer, I still feel like I’m waiting for the next round of this battle.  I know that I can’t do that, but as my doctor says “We can’t spend all our time worrying, but at the same time We can’t h just ignore the situation either”.  I know I just need some time, and that I will move on, and maybe one day I will learn my abnormal results are back, but at the same time…maybe that won’t happen. 

So tonight, I am going to enjoy some amazing homemade Egyptian food, in the next week I will attend parties, and otherwise my plans include having fun with my close friends.  I’ve never enjoyed the holidays, but I’m determined to enjoy this one. 

Side note: I hope to remain in contact with many of my ADL 310 classmates.  I really enjoyed getting to know you, and reading your posts.  I hope we all continue to blog!  I didn’t realize how wonderful social media could really be, or how it would connect me to so many new and interesting people. 

Leave a Reply

