Kristal

This site is about my experience with cervical dysplasia, as well as anything else I might feel like discussing!

Opportunities

Leave a comment

This week has been a rough one, and I’m having trouble writing it down.  It has nothing to do with my LEEP, but more people and trust issues.  I’m actually healing quite well physically.  I thought I’d post about the one interesting thing that happened this week, that I am auditioning Tuesday for the Vagina Monologues.  I don’t know if I will get a part, or how I will feel during the audition, but I think it’s something that will really benefit me right now.  And it fits perfectly with my mandate of being more open and honest about touchy subjects.  

I haven’t performed on a stage in years, and never in such a big venue (~250 people theatre), but I’m not going to think about that right now, I will just focus on the audition.  I will let everyone know how it goes, and if I get a part or not.

I’m also excited that this is the week (as of Friday)I can officially get back to exercising, and to celebrate I’m going to try my first dance class!  Ballroom and Latin to be exact.  I’m going to focus on the good things that are happening….and less on the people who seem to always let me down.   I need to focus more on myself, and things that will bring positive experiences to my life.

Leave a Reply

